Mandates - House Bill 429

This is a bill being heard in committee in the Idaho House this morning, Tuesday. House Bill 429

A hearing in committee is the first step toward being voted on by the whole House.


It changes state law so that school district can not mandate or require masks at school. It also gives better wording for exemptions.


Here are the names and emails of the Representative on that Committee. Email them your thoughts this morning.

Chairman Brent Crane - BCrane@house.idaho.gov Vice Chairman Randy Armstrong - ARmstrong@house.idaho.gov Joe Palmer - JPalmer@house.idaho.gov Vito Barbieri - VBar@house.idaho.gov James Holtzclaw - JHoltzclaw@house.idaho.gov Jason Monks - JMonks@house.idaho.gov Heather Scott - HScott@house.idaho.gov Kevin Andrus - KAndrus@house.idaho.gov Julianne Young - JYoung@house.idaho.gov Rod Furniss - RFurniss@house.idaho.gov Karey Hanks - KHanks@house.idaho.gov Bruce Skaug - BSkaug@house.idaho.gov John Gannon - JGannon@house.idaho.gov Chris Mathais - CMathias@house.idaho.gov





9 views0 comments